School Districts

Francophone School District

Within the Newell Region there is one Francophone school, Ecole le Ruisseau, which is governed by the Greater Southern Public Francophone Education Region No. 4. Nine schools operate under this division, which is centered in Calgary.

To learn more about the Greater Southern...
More Information

Christian School District

Newell Christian School is apart of the Koinonia Christian Schools Division. There are 8 schools within this division located in Brooks, Red Deer, Medicine Hat, Airdrie, Slave Lake, Edson, High Level, and Bow Island. The main office for Koinonia Christian Schools is located in Didsbury, Alberta. To...
More Information

Christ the Redeemer Catholic School District

Christ the Redeemer Catholic Schools prides itself on providing students with an authentic Catholic education in a traditional school atmosphere.  The Christ the Redeemer School District offers schooling in Canmore, Brooks, Drumheller, High River, Okotoks, Oyen, Strathmore, and through online...

More Information

Grasslands Public School District

The County of Newell falls under the Grasslands School Division #6, with their main office being located within the City of Brooks, on 2nd Avenue East. A total of 13 Grasslands Public Schools are located throughout the county, six of which are situated within the City of Brooks. Additional...

More Information

The Newell Network is owned and operated by the Brooks & District Chamber of Commerce and Grasslands Regional FCSS