AUMA 2014 Municipal Sustainability Awards


In 2014, the Newell Regional Expo Society received the Municipal Sustainability Award: Above and Beyond in recognition for efforts to promote, honour and increase community involvement and awareness in Brooks and the County of Newell. Board members attended the AUMA annual conference to receive the award in Edmonton: Sharon Fisk, Debbie Takeda, Martin Shields, Jeff Gerestein, Tom Rose, Lynn Pye-Matheson, Tracey Harahus and Yoko Fujimoto.