Contact Us
Our Websites
Emergency Services
More Information

The Newell Region has 10 Fire Departments situated within its boundaries located in The Town of Bassano, Hamlet of Bow City, City of Brooks, Village of Duchess, Hamlet of Gem, Hamlet of Patricia, Hamlet of Rolling Hills, Village of Rosemary, Hamlet of Scandia and Village of Tilley. 

With the exception of the City of Brooks, who are additionally staffed with two full time members, the fire departments are relies on dedicated volunteers. The Departments are funded through Tax Requisition. The Newell Region also employs a full time Fire & Emergency Services Coordinator to oversee the County fire services.

Each of the Fire Departments is assigned a County Division for their response area to Emergency Incidents such as but not limited to Fires, Motor Vehicle Collisions, Hazardous Materials, Rescues, etc.

Fire Departments are dispatched from Red Deer Emergency Services 9-1-1 Call Centre.


More Emergency Services


Grasslands Regional FCSS Society
Phone: (403) 362-4549
Fax: 403-362-4571

Box 1994
Brooks, AB T1R 1C7
©  Grasslands Regional FCSS Society

Home | Disclaimer of Endorsement | Privacy Policy

Control Room Login
Produced by: Business Services